Dutchman Tickets

Dutchman Tickets

Join us for a thought-provoking evening of theater and discussion.
Dutchman: What to expect - 1
Dutchman Tickets

About Dutchman

This OBIE AWARD WINNING play is regarded as one of the most important African American plays of the 20th Century. The GRACEMOON ARTS COMPANY presents DUTCHMAN written by AMIRI BARAKA, aka LeRoi Jones, on the 60th Anniversary of its premiere in 1964 at the Cherry Lane Theatre in Manhattan. Sixty years later, the play is as relevant as it ever was.

The play focuses on Clay, played by Daren Herbert and Lula, played by Leah Doz, who meet on a subway train in New York City during the summer. The play, written in 1964 at the height of the civil rights movement, examines the depths of our collusive racism. It is driven by a conversation that unabashedly exploits conventional ideas about sexuality, civil rights, class, and subservience of Black people in America.

DUTCHMAN opens the first season of a series of conversations at the Gracemoon Theatre: THE CONVERSATION ON RACE. Each play finishes in our salon for a real-time discussion about the play’s subject matter.

Run time

1hr 10min.

Start date

July 12th, 2024

End date

July 21st, 2024

Production note
All members are welcome to stay for a live conversation with the actors and director after the show.


Gracemoon Arts Theatre

13 Grattan, Brooklyn, USA, 11206

Frequently asked questions

What is the running time of Dutchman?

Dutchman runs for 1hr 10min.

Which theatre is Dutchman at?

Dutchman is at Brooklyn's Gracemoon Arts Theatre.

How much are tickets for Dutchman?

Dutchman tickets start at $33.

How do you get tickets for Dutchman?

Check the top of this page for current availability and exclusive offers on Dutchman tickets on TodayTix.

TodayTix Logo
© 2024 TodayTix Group All rights reserved.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPhone, and iPad are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries and regions. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC.