Joyce Yang performs Grieg’s Piano Concerto Tickets
Sydney, NSW

Joyce Yang performs Grieg’s Piano Concerto Tickets

Grammy-nominated pianist Joyce Yang brings her ‘vivid and beautiful playing’ (New York Times) to a program that excites on every level.
Joyce Yang performs Grieg’s Piano Concerto: What to expect - 1
Joyce Yang performs Grieg’s Piano Concerto Tickets

About Joyce Yang performs Grieg’s Piano Concerto

Grieg’s Piano Concerto and Dvořák’s New World Symphony are both expansive, phenomenal works. And thrilling to hear live.

Prepare for moments of drama, as in the iconic opening of Grieg’s Piano Concerto. This is a work that is colourful and intensely lyrical, with a beautiful Adagio and a folk music-inflected final movement. And don’t miss Yang letting loose in the wildly entertaining cadenza.

Dvořák was inspired to write his New World Symphony after moving to America and experiencing its open spaces and sense of freedom. The work is packed with memorable melodies and delightful tension. He incorporated American roots music and Black spirituals into his vast musical canvas, creating a new musical language for a new world.

This is also a rare opportunity to hear work by Missy Mazzoli, a ‘symphonic composer with a photographer’s eye’ (NPR). These Worlds in Us is wonderfully cinematic, with a real sense of yearning and all her hallmark inventiveness.

Start date

18th May, 2024

End date

19th May, 2024



Concert Hall, Sydney Opera House

Bennelong Point, Sydney, NSW, AUS, 2000



BY PUBLIC TRANSPORT: The Sydney Opera House is a six-minute walk to Circular Quay which is regularly served by public buses, trains and ferries to Circular Quay.

BY CAR: Wilson Parking owns and operates the public Sydney Opera House Car Park, which is located at 2 Macquarie Street (Northern end). The car park is open 24 hours, 7 days a week, and has undercover access to the Sydney Opera House Lower Concourse.

For further information please visit the Sydney Opera House

More information about Joyce Yang performs Grieg’s Piano Concerto

Conductor: Kevin John Edusei

Piano: Joyce Yang


Missy MAZZOLI These Worlds in Us

GRIEG Piano Concerto

DVOŘÁK Symphony No.9, From the New World

Get notified when we have tickets available.
TodayTix Logo
© 2024 TodayTix Group All rights reserved.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPhone, and iPad are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries and regions. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC.