By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Dismiss Notification
Log in
Sign up
Open SidebarMENU
Log in
Sign up
This show closed on November 13, 2019

About Davis Conducts Russian Masters

Sir Andrew Davis conducts Shostakovich’s triumphant Tenth Symphony, fittingly completed in the wake of Stalin’s death. And the masterful Karen Gomyo performs Prokofiev’s blazing First Violin Concerto.

Tell Me More


Emilie LeBel: "unsheltered" (TSO Commission/World Première)

Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 1


Shostakovich: Symphony No. 10


Sir Andrew Davis - conductor

Karen Gomyo - violin

Read more

Run Time

2hr 0min (Inc. Intermission)

Start Date

End Date

Roy Thomson Hall

60 Simcoe St, Toronto, ON M5J2H5

Davis Conducts Russian Masters tickets on TodayTix

Tickets are not currently available. Set an alert and we’ll tell you when more tickets go on sale.