Log in
Sign up
Open SidebarMENU
Log in
Sign up
This show closed on December 6, 2019

About Mozart and Aucoin

Internationally recognized as one of the outstanding string quartets of their generation, the Brentano Quartet premieres a new work by composer Matthew Aucoin, co-commissioned by Da Camera and Carnegie Hall. Just 29 and already a MacArthur “Genius” grant winner, Aucoin is LA Opera’s first ever Artist-in-Residence and one of the youngest composers ever commissioned by the Metropolitan Opera. Violist Hsin-Yun Huang joins the Brentano for Mozart’s powerful masterpiece.


Ravel: String Quartet in F Major

Matthew Aucoin: String Quartet (Houston premiere/Da Camera co-commission)

Mozart: String Quintet No. 2 in C Minor, K. 406/516

Start Date

End Date

Zilkha Hall - The Hobby Center for the Performing Arts

800 Bagby Street, Houston, TX 77002

Mozart and Aucoin tickets on TodayTix

Tickets are not currently available. Set an alert and we’ll tell you when more tickets go on sale.