Log in
Sign up
Open SidebarMENU
Log in
Sign up
This show closed on October 27, 2019

About A Sea Symphony

“Behold the sea itself,” say the opening words of “A Sea Symphony” — a magnificent four-movement canvas of the moods of the oceans and their primal connection to humankind. Vaughan Williams painted this powerful music and set it to Walt Whitman’s "Leaves of Grass" and "A Passage to India." Chorus and soloists join the orchestra, led by Robert Spano. Plus a world premiere by Grawemeyer Award-winner George Tsontakis featuring Dallas Symphony Orchestra Senior Principal Associate Concertmaster Gary Levinson.

Robert Spano, Conductor

Sarah Fox, Soprano

Nmon Ford, Baritone

Gary Levinson, Violin

Dallas Symphony Chorus: Joshua Habermann Director


George Tsontakis: Violin Concerto No. 3 (World Premiere)

Vaughan Williams: Symphony No. 1, “A Sea Symphony”

Start Date

End Date

Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center

2301 Flora Street, Dallas, TX 75201

A Sea Symphony tickets on TodayTix

Tickets are not currently available. Set an alert and we’ll tell you when more tickets go on sale.