Log in
Sign up
Open SidebarMENU
Log in
Sign up
This show closed on January 22, 2020

About CSO: Anne-Sophie Mutter

Anne-Sophie Mutter returns with her longtime collaborative pianist Lambert Orkis to perform three of Beethoven’s celebrated violin sonatas. Ranging from refreshing and sunny to sorrowful and full of anguish, each sonata reveals different facets of the composer’s psyche as he began to wrestle with increasing symptoms of deafness.


Beethoven - Violin Sonata No. 4 in A Minor, Op. 23

Beethoven - Violin Sonata No. 5 in F Major, Op. 24 ("Spring")

Beethoven - Violin Sonata No. 9 in A Major, Op. 47 ("Kreutzer")

Start Date

End Date

Chicago Symphony Center

220 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60604

CSO: Anne-Sophie Mutter tickets on TodayTix

Tickets are not currently available. Set an alert and we’ll tell you when more tickets go on sale.