Close Sidebar
Due to recent events, this production has cancelled all performances. Please check back for updates.

About CSO: Brahms 4

Jakub Hrůša leads the CSO in an eclectic program ranging from music from Thomas Adès’ breakthrough opera to Brahms’ transcendent final symphony. Martin Helmchen, whose interpretations are “beautifully realized, revealing a kaleidoscopic array of shapes and colors” (Chicago Tribune), performs Dvořák’s dramatic and vividly melodic Piano Concerto.


Adès - Three-piece Suite from "Powder Her Face"

Dvořák - Piano Concerto

Brahms - Symphony No. 4

Tell Me More

Preconcert conversation with John Novak will take place at Armour Stage beginning at 6:45pm before the performance on Saturday, 4/4 at 8pm.

Read more

Start Date

End Date

Chicago Symphony Center

220 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60604

CSO: Brahms 4 tickets on TodayTix

Tickets are not currently available. Set an alert and we’ll tell you when more tickets go on sale.