Close Sidebar
This show closed on November 10, 2019

About CSO: Rudolf Buchbinder Plays Beethoven

Austrian pianist Rudolf Buchbinder, an artist of “immense and focused force” and “piano purism” (NPR), concludes his share of the Beethoven piano sonata cycle with the three Op. 10 sonatas that showed the composer boldly experimenting. He concludes with the jocular No. 18, nicknamed “The Hunt” for its horn-call theme.


Beethoven: Sonata No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 10, No. 1

Beethoven: Sonata No. 6 in F Major, Op. 10, No. 2

Beethoven: Sonata No. 7 in D Major, Op. 10, No. 3

Beethoven: Sonata No. 18 in E-flat Major, Op. 31, No. 3

Start Date

End Date

Chicago Symphony Center

220 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60604

CSO: Rudolf Buchbinder Plays Beethoven tickets on TodayTix

Tickets are not currently available. Set an alert and we’ll tell you when more tickets go on sale.