Log in
Sign up
Open SidebarMENU
Log in
Sign up
This show closed on October 29, 2019

About CSO: Brahms 3

Following a “blistering” (Chicago Tribune) CSO podium debut, David Afkham returns to lead a diverse program featuring Haydn’s emotionally charged Mourning Symphony, Strauss’ tone poem portraying a man’s journey through death and Brahms’ radiant Third Symphony, which Clara Schumann described as “one beat of the heart, every movement a jewel!”


Haydn: Symphony No. 44 (Mourning)

R. Strauss: Death and Transfiguration

Brahms: Symphony No. 3

Start Date

End Date

Chicago Symphony Center

220 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60604

CSO: Brahms 3 tickets on TodayTix

Tickets are not currently available. Set an alert and we’ll tell you when more tickets go on sale.