Close Sidebar
This show closed on September 19, 2019

About CSO: Muti, Andsnes & Grieg Piano Concerto

The Chicago Symphony Orchestra presents two Russian works, led by Riccardo Muti—Alexander Scriabin’s haunting first orchestral composition and Shostakovich’s pensive Sixth Symphony, written during a time of prewar tension. The brilliant Norwegian pianist Leif Ove Andsnes, hailed by the Wall Street Journal as “one of the most gifted musicians of his generation,” performs Edvard Grieg’s treasured Piano Concerto.


Mendelssohn: Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage Overture

Grieg: Piano Concerto

Scriabin: Rêverie

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 6

Start Date

End Date

Chicago Symphony Center

220 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60604

CSO: Muti, Andsnes & Grieg Piano Concerto tickets on TodayTix

Tickets are not currently available. Set an alert and we’ll tell you when more tickets go on sale.