Close Sidebar
This show closed on October 10, 2019

About CSO: Mendelssohn Piano Concerto No. 1

The sensational young Korean pianist Sunwook Kim, acclaimed for his “ability to shift from fantasy to fireworks and back in a gasp” (The News, Portsmouth), makes his CSO debut with two vivacious works by Mendelssohn—the glittering Piano Concerto No. 1 and virtuosic Capriccio brillant. Ukrainian conductor Kirill Karabits, in his CSO subscription series debut, leads Lutosławski’s melodic, folklore-inspired Concerto for Orchestra.


Prokofiev: Overture on Hebrew Themes

Mendelssohn: Piano Concerto No. 1

Mendelssohn: Capriccio brillant

Lutosławski: Concerto for Orchestra

Start Date

End Date

Chicago Symphony Center

220 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60604

CSO: Mendelssohn Piano Concerto No. 1 tickets on TodayTix

Tickets are not currently available. Set an alert and we’ll tell you when more tickets go on sale.